• Laparoscopic Sleeve Gastrectomy

  • Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy

  • Laparoscopic Hernia Repair

Patient Testimonials

Our Patients

* Your weight loss results may vary. All surgical procedures present risks.

Testimonial Maureen

Maureen TestimonialMaureen Story *
Play Icon

Testimonial Janet

Janet TestimonialJanet Story *
Play Icon

Testimonial Claudia

Claudia TestimonialClaudia Story *
Play Icon

Testimonial Cem

Cem TestimonialCem Story *
Play Icon

Testimonial Richard

Richard TestimonialRichard Story *
Play Icon

Testimonial Suzanne

Suzanne TestimonialSuzanne Story *
Play Icon

After attending a seminar and listening to Dr. Ahmad, I decided to have a gastric bypass. For the first time, I heard someone tell me that at this stage, it was indeed impossible for me to loose weight through diet, and that I needed an intervention. I could stop feeling like a failure, and do something that could and would work. I did my homework and knew that Dr. Ahamad was the best in this field; he even convinced my oldest daughter, and let me tell you, that is quite a feat. I am very afraid of anything surgical, and I had more that my share of anxiety. But the kindness of Drs Ahamad and Argawala and the entire staff helped me through. I had the surgery 1 month ago today, and after weighing myself yesterday, I did a little dance around my house. I have lost 25 lbs in 4 weeks *, and I have not been hungry at all. I have followed the diet, followed the rules, and I have had no problems, it has been absolutely great. Any discomfort in the beginning was so worth it. I definitely would have had a short life if I stayed obese and the list of life-threatening diseases would have gotten longer; now, I feel reborn. I look forward to my new life. The best is yet to come. My daughters are thrilled and amazed at my progress. and NEVER NEVER would I have done this if I had not met Dr. Ahmad and his team. To his wife who visited me in the hospital and to the wonderful staff on the bariatric hospital floor, to Lisa in Nutrition, thank you a million times. – Odette L – vitals.com review

 

 


My experience with Dr. Ahmad was that he was caring and interested in my personal goals both before & after surgery. The entire experience with the gastric by-pass proved to be exceptionally beyond my expectations. I lost 100lbs * , no longer needed any medications for the various medical * issues & I am healthier then I have ever been. I highly recommend Dr. Ahmad and his team for bariatric surgery He is the best in this field!! – Diane S.P – vitals.com review

 

 


March 20,2013 was the first day of the rest of my life began as a newer me. Thanks to Dr. Ahmad and his staff I have now lost 105 lbs 7 months * . Looking at the pictures of me before surgery were really surprising to me I knew I was heavy at 300 lbs but I never thought I looked the part. As the saying goes pictures don’t lie and wow I’m really shocked looking at the differences so far. If you’re on the fence about the surgery “get off and do it” the procedure was uneventful and the new style of living is grand. – Charles W.

 

 


Dr. Ahmad has changed my life. I had been to 3 seminars including Dr. Ahmads. After each seminar I consulted with the surgeon from the seminar. I never really felt ready to go ahead and say yes to the surgery until i met with Dr. AhmadAnd his wife. The staff is great. Knowledgeable, friendly, professional, understanding and just amazing. All of them. I battled obesity all my life wnd started my first diet in 6th grade. Since meeting with Dr. Ahamd from my first consult to the actual surgery date of 8/30/12, I have lost 90 pounds * and went from a size 26/28 to a size 12 * . amazing. He has such a passion and love for what he does and for his patients. He is an amazing Surgeon and human being. A wonderful staff and support system are available anytime. The stay at Mather Hospital was wonderful too. The staff is incredible there. Thank you to Dr. Ahmad and his wife for everything. I could write a book on all the possitive I have to say about them and their staff. I love you guys. Thanks for making A dream come true at 46 I feel and look better than ever! – Dawn P. – vitals.com review

 

 


On October 1st 2012 I had gastric bypass with Dr. Ahmad and he changed my life. To date I have lost 178 lbs * . I went from a 54″ waist to a 34″ * I’m able to walk more than a block now and I goto the gym seven days a week. Dr. Ahmad and his whole staff truly care about his patients and he’s always reachable when I need him. –Tony S. – vitals.com review

 

 


Five years ago I was blessed with the option to have lap band surgery! 167 pounds lost * and I wouldn’t change it for anything feeling great! To an amazing doctor and staff you are all one of a kind! – Kim D.

 

 


While driving in the car today Jake and I had a great conversation…Jake – “Daddy I saw an old picture of you on dad’s phone and your arm was really big” Me – “Just my arm Jake?” Jake – “no all of you, you were fat” Me – “I was, so what am I now Jake?” Jake – “you are skinny” Me – “is that how you see me now?” Jake – Yes!” That’s because you ate too much right Daddy? Me – “yes Jake you are right, Do you remember Daddy being that fat?” Jake – “no I don’t ” Jake – “so all that had to do is put 5 holes in you and let out all the air out and now you are skinny?” Me – “Yes Jake it was just that easy” (I wish it was)…out of the mouths of babes. Right after my surgery my doctor told me “Isn’t it great that your kids will only remember you as being skinny? I didn’t believe my doctor at that time, but I guess I was wrong. I love my “Little Men” and today they made it perfectly clear to me that I did the right thing. Thank you doc! I was born in Mather Hospital twice…The first time on October 26, 1967 and then once again on June 04, 2012. I love myself and even more I love my family. – John C. *

 

 


Had my surgery in 2007 and lost 120lbs * I thank Dr.Ahmad for changing my life for the better will forever be grateful!!! – Karen C.

 


Dr. Ahmad and his team, performed the gastric bypass on me May 2011. The best decision I ever made. A side note, I had attended a few surgeons seminars and found Dr. Ahmad’s the most informative and was able to see his passion for the work. God bless his team and the work they do. – Donna R.

 

 


Dr. Ahmad has changed my life in an amazing way. I had gastric bypass 6/7/2011 and have lost 125 lbs. in 18 months * . With the weight loss i found a 10 cm benign tumor in my breast and had a mascectomy and now I’m perfectly healthy. His staff is so kind and caring and will help you get over the mountains in your new journey in life. Dr. Ahmad is the god of bariatric surgery. I recommend him to EVERYONE with a weight problem looking to make a change in their life. – Marette K

Marette K

 

 


 

Click here to read Patient Tesitmonials on ObesityHelp.com ┬╗

 


My Moment of Truth – Is the LAP-BAND┬« System Right for Me?

Dr. Ahmad, a pioneer in minimally invasive laparoscopic surgery, is the first bariatric surgeon in Suffolk County to use the advanced da Vinci robotic system to perform the bariatric procedure.

 

Dear Dr Ahmad and Dr Argawala.. I just have to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving me my life back. I went from a tight 24 to a size 12*.. I finally bought some clothes from the junior department. I am chasing around my 7 yr old son with pride and joy.. My energy level has soared.. I am healthy and very happy.. With all my love Christine xoxo – Christine B

 

 


If you are considering weight loss surgery Dr ahmad and his team are the best around. Everyone in the office is amazing and willing to help you with every aspect of the surgery. They make sure you are ready for the surgery and continue to support you. I had my surgery on 8/15/2011 and it was the best thing I could ever have done. I started out at 355 I’m down to 318.4 * . You will not find a better or more caring team of wonderful people to have your surgery with -Michael F

 

 


 

After attending Doctor Ahmads weight loss seminar i knew i would like him to preform my Laproscopic gastric bypass surgery. I felt completely safe and Confident with doctor Ahmad. I had my Sugery on July 20, 2011 And I’m losing weight and feeling great. -Colleen H *

 

 


 

I had my surgery on July 27 2011. I feel better than I have in years Dr. Ahmad and his staff walked me through every step of this process. Dr Ahmad instilled confidence in me and gave me the information I needed to make this life enhancing decision. I love Dr. Ahmad and his staff. -Alice H *

 

 


 

I got my life back. Before gastric bypass surgery, I barely had the energy to even sit with my little girl. Now, we play soccer together! * I really enjoy my life and my family. Thank you, Dr. Ahmad and the wonderful team” -Cem

 

 


 

There are so many things in life to enjoy. I learned to scuba dive, I went zip lining, I ride my bicycle everywhere. I feel like I’m free- free to enjoy life. The only regret I have is I didn’t do it sooner.” Richard, Manorville, lost 226 pounds. -Richard *


Keep Reading:

Body Mass Index Calculator
Types of Procedures
Schedule Appointment
Why Choose Us